MY JUL-AUG’12 BEAUTY BUYS

My July/August Beauty Stash that includes stuff from Maybelline, Urban Decay, Laura Mercier, The Face Shop, Clio & Illamasqua

How did I end up with so much stuff? Hmm, let me see… the story goes like this:

The Urban Decay Naked 2 Palette was a birthday gift I had desired & chose. So was the Laura Mercier Foundation Primer, which I had used Sephora vouchers (a thoughtful birthday gift from 2 of my gfs) to purchase.

There was a sale at The Face Shop, & a girlfriend who was a member wanted to check it out. In the end, I was the one who walked out with 2 purchases 😦  And one fine day, I ended up at Sasa and as there was a promotion going on for Maybelline, I decided to purchase their new BB stick (which, unfortunately, sucks for me) & then along with a cute face mask in a “bag” packaging, a box of eye masks & a bottle of my favorite Evian spray.

My makeup artist angels highly recommended this professional brand Illamasqua & I decided to buy 2 of their products which were on sale online. And I continue to be besotted with Clio eyeliners & went to purchase the nude colored one, making it the 5th Clio eyeliner I own so far.

No, I don’t think I can stop buying more makeup because it’s just impossible & I get depressed even thinking about it. At least I do wear & use makeup, so there are essential stuff that gets cleaned out most of the time, like face powder, concealers & eyebrow pencils. And because I like to try new makeup, I do end up with different brands all the time.

The only thing I am loyal to is the brands of the cotton wool I use for my face. One’s from Sasa and the other’s from Daiso – which I will touch upon in a later post 😉

Love,
SAB
THE MAKEUP PAPARAZZI

 

Leave a Reply

