STILA ONE STEP PRIMER

I was out “window-shopping” with my girlfriends when we spotted this new STILA Primer at Sephora:

It promises to “swirl your way to perfect skin in one step”! A sucker in trying makeup & skincare, I was instantly attracted to the colourful swirls I saw 😀 Yes, I bought it & this is how one pump of the primer looks like when I first tried it:

Some people may find this a little gross, but it reminds me of the Paddle Pop ice-cream I used to love when I was a child 😉 I also like the idea of combining the different colour primers because we all have colour imperfections on our face & sometimes, you wonder HOW? I want to correct this, I want to correct that… so in the end, I always end up getting a neutral or anti-matifying primer. So what the 3 colours do is that green minimizes redness, lavender counteract sallow undertones, and the peach brighten, illuminates and helps diminish the appearance of sun spots!

Do try it if you find it as fascinating as me, but do let your expectations at a minimal because you can’t expect your face to look flawless with just a primer 😛 They are just the 1st step to achieving a flawless look ~

Love,
SAB
THE MAKEUP PAPARAZZI

Leave a Reply

