MY SHRINE OF MASKS

Was going through my stuff the other day, as I am in the midst of renovating my home, and I am thankful that my obsession with facial masks has depleted over the months, as I reminded myself constantly I CANNOT buy any more masks until I finish 1/2 of what I had accumulated in a year’s time. And this is what’s left: (I’m super proud ‘cos it used to be more!)

Quite a bit are gift contributions from friends who traveled. It’s the easiest thing to get me – something I would use eventually – although I can’t bear to use the Hello Kitty ones 😛 Till today, I still enjoy using my Beauty Diary Masks the most.

My Top 3 Reasons on Why You Should Use Facial Masks

1) Hydration is essential for all types of skin – be it oily, dry, normal, combination, or sensitive. You need to ensure your skin is hydrated constantly, to prevent accidental breakouts from dehydration.

2) Convenience – All you need to do is to put one on your face after you have cleansed it. You can continue to watch TV, surf the net or do DIY manicure/pedicure. Just remember not to use it in an air-conditioned room because you will end up sucking the moisture away from your face instead.

3) Easier Application of Makeup – Don’t believe me? Try it for yourself! Make sure you have 15 minutes for a facial mask application after you get out of the shower, and after you remove your facial mask, just dab your face gently with a tissue paper to absorb the excess mask juice… and then you can instantly apply your makeup primer (put sunscreen if you are going out in the sun), and the rest of the makeup… you will discover that the makeup goes on smoother and you will have a natural radiant glow as well 😀

p/s. For best results, exfoliate your face before using the mask as new skin absorbs the nutrients better and faster! Just make sure you are using the right facial foam or scrub for your skin type! And in case you are wondering, I try to use a facial mask 2 to 3 times a week 😛 It can be more but just make sure you don’t go broke doing so… 😉

Love,
SAB
THE MAKEUP PAPARAZZI

Leave a Reply

