THE ROBINSONS MAKEUP SPREE

Umm, so I went on a shopping spree today. Simply because I’d redeemed vouchers off my credit card points & I’d planned to spend most of it on makeup or skincare (obviously, I don’t shop much at department stores). So, before I embark on this guilty trip – guilty because I’m broke due to the ratio of 1 wedding per month to attend – I decided to sort through my existing makeup stash first…

TO MAKE SURE I DON’T OVER BUY SOMETHING THAT I HAVE TOO MANY OF ALREADY.

Like mascaras & lip balms/lip glosses 😦

So, I spent my vouchers at Raffles City where I visited dear Eddie as well. Look for him at the Shu Uemura hotspot if you must! He advised me what I should not buy from him – so I got myself the Shu Uemura Eyelash Curler plus the High Performance Balancing Cleansing Oil Advanced Formula (Shu Uemura Abracadabra Fantasy Collection for Holiday 2010). I appreciate the honesty, especially since we both came from professional makeup background & I’d hate to buy something that doesn’t work for me.

Also bought my favourite eyebrow pencil from L’Oreal & the new L’Oreal base magique, whose texture I love! And despite asking almost every brand available (other than M.A.C), no one seems to carry makeup mist except for Laneige (Should have waited till I popped by Sephora!).

After which, I decided to visit Sephora @ ION to see if I could still get my hands on the latest Urban Decay Book of Shadows 3 which was launched yesterday. Told myself it was out of stocks, then it means it’s not meant to be mine. Unfortunately, there were more than enough & after being informed of the $120 promotion, I had to force myself to buy an extra product just to get the freebies. It wasn’t too difficult, & I chose the Urban Decay All Nighter since I really need a good makeup mist.

Thankfully, I didn’t see anything else that I would have wanted or needed to buy… although there were quite a few tempting sets!

I feel awfully guilty for splurging almost $300 at one go, but thank goodness I had the vouchers subsidize half of my amount – otherwise I would have burnt a huge hole in my pocket! Still, I had these mixed feelings of guilt until I spotted this on my way after my facial treatment:

SO TRUE!

And that would explain why I feel mixed; sweet happiness stirred in guilt.

I’m addicted to buying makeup, I admit! 😀

Love,
SAB
THE MAKEUP PAPARAZZI

Leave a Reply

