THE ESTEE LAUDER SPLURGE

Now, I know I have no reason to buy more makeup (or skincare, for that matter)… but when I saw the huge ad in Sunday Times LIFE!, I couldn’t help but think about it the whole day. I rarely have such urges… & I knew it wasn’t impulse but love at first sight.

So, the next day after work, I went to check out if it was really worth the splurge & there was no hesitation when I saw it & felt it. Compared to its precessdor, which I purchased 2 years back, it was made of much softer material. And in order to get it, I had to spend at least a $100 first.

Bought this value set because I’ve been seeing ads on the Advanced Night Repair & definitely could use it:

A few days later when I passed by the Estee Lauder counter, I discovered the set was sold out & they were selling other sets instead 😛 Well, this was the reason why I burned a hole in my pocket:

Yes, the gold makeup carrier is all I wanted. I have the black makeup carrier from 2 years before & I gave the red makeup carrier (last year) a miss because I didn’t like it that much enough. But I’ve always been on the lookout for the annual Estee Lauder blockbuster carriers, because they are always worth the buy 🙂

This set is worth $800+ but I only have to pay $108 on top of the $138 skincare value set. Don’t ask me if I’m going to use all the makeup items… don’t! I probably will give some away but for now, looking at the bag just makes me happy.

Makeup retail therapy sure puts a smile on my face when I’m all burned out from work 😀

Love,
SAB
THE MAKEUP PAPARAZZI

Leave a Reply

