LESS IS MORE

It’s been dreadful to be so unusually quiet, especially when there are times I’ve been wanting to shout out what I’ve been doing, the challenges I’ve encountered at work, & the stress I face, day in day out.

Still, the passion for the industry is what keeps me going, and moving 😉 It would be nice to see this brand grow in the years to come, and I would love to reap the fruits of my labor.

During one of our trainings, we were tasked to count the number of products we put on our body, hair and face every morning before we step out and I shared top honors with one of my colleagues – we both had 24 products as our answer! Incredible, isn’t it? Many people were both amused and amazed that women can consume that many products at the beginning of the day 😛

Well, I’ve come to accept that my background – all the years spent in the beauty industry – can never escape me and that at the end of the day, satisfaction comes from staring at the stash of makeup gems I’ve picked up along the way.

It’s true that they say, “Less is more” and that is why I’ll never stop buying more makeup… because I have lesser than many of you out there, I’m sure! 😀

Love,
SAB
THE MAKEUP PAPARAZZI

Leave a Reply

